Categories
Art Comics Geek Science Fiction

Webcomics!

David Brin wrote this post a while ago about his favorite science webcomics available on the web. While he notes that it isn’t anywhere near a comprehensive list, I would argue it is a very good one.

Here are a few examples:

  1. http://xkcd.com/
  2. Strange Quark
  3. Calamities of Nature

I love webcomics, and have been working on compiling a list of my own favorites–or at least the ones I remember to read. There are hundreds–maybe thousands–and it’s incredibly difficult to keep track of all of them. I’m going to put links to them up eventually, but here’s a small sample of some of my favorites:

  1. Ctrl +Alt +Del
  2. Penny Arcade
  3. Blue Milk Special
  4. Crimson Dark
  5. Tun
  6. Pictures of You

Note that the last comic, Pictures of You, is meant for a mature audience (it contains the nudity and other lascivious and debauched things). They’re all pretty great, though.

Now go on and read them!

By Josh

Bipedal mammal of some description, with delusions of sentience and dreams of electric sheep.

Leave a comment