Home > A-to-Z Challenge, Geek > A-to-Z Challenge Day Eleven: Keep On Truckin’

A-to-Z Challenge Day Eleven: Keep On Truckin’

I have a massive headache today. Last night was full of bad dreams, tossing and turning, and constant waking. I’ve been thinking about what to write as I’ve been trying to avoid computer screens and bright light sources lest the pain in my head become crippling.

So the only thing that comes to mind is to post something to keep up the challenge. And that still falls under the letter K, for having the perseverance to stare at a screen long enough to write an idiom for today’s post and this little blurb explaining it.

And now I shall seek rest.

Categories: A-to-Z Challenge, Geek Tags:
  1. April 12, 2014 at 9:26 PM

    You’re not alone – a lot of us have aching heads, I’m sure! Hang in there…and hey, we’re about halfway there!

    • April 13, 2014 at 10:04 PM

      Too true. Thanks for stopping by. I managed to get enough rest to feel like I’m amongst the living now.

  2. April 12, 2014 at 10:36 PM

    It counts! I got days like that!

    • April 13, 2014 at 10:03 PM

      Thanks! I feel much better today. I managed to get some work done so I feel like I made up for it.

  3. April 13, 2014 at 8:34 AM

    Oh that’s no fun I pray you feel better! Try caffein, like an energy drink or something that usually works for my migraines and I get pretty bad ones. Feel better and God bless!

    • April 13, 2014 at 10:02 PM

      Thank you very much! I have the kind of migraine that involves visual aura so my vision is blocked. I have to take a few NSAIDs and just relax until it passes.

      Just another one of those things we have to deal with.

      • April 14, 2014 at 2:20 AM

        Yes indeed those are the same migraines I get, the aura ones, people usually look at me funny when I said that though they think I am reading them or something lol I don’t know what NSAIDs are. But caffeine does work for me.

      • April 14, 2014 at 12:15 PM

        Heh. Sometimes I forget that not everyone is as interested in medical science as I am. NSAIDs are Non-Steroidal Anti-Inflammatory Drugs. Medications like Ibuprofen.

        My doctor actually said I came out of this lucky; being one of the relatively few males who get them, they could have been worse.

      • April 15, 2014 at 6:36 AM

        Oh ok thank you! That’s great! Hopefully they stop or you have few of them!

      • April 15, 2014 at 6:36 AM

        *fewer not few……..

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

