Home > Fantasy, Geek, Science Fiction > Doctor Who Awesomeness

Doctor Who Awesomeness

The last two days I’ve been convalescing from a nasty upper respiratory bug and have had an excess of time to waste. This will be a relatively short post so I can just, you know, geek out about the fantasy/sci-fi hybrid show Doctor Who. I haven’t done much to hide my love for the show, even if I haven’t necessarily talked that much about it. Don’t get me wrong; there’s a lot to say about the show, as well as much to criticize (the role of women (or lack of role of women) in the story next to the Doctor is one such thing). With that said, I really enjoyed The Day of the Doctor.

Doctor Who is one of the rare things in my life I don’t want to think too deeply about. Maybe this is because I like how whimsical and funny it is, and I don’t want to complicate that with other concerns. I’m okay with that.

Anyway, I came across a couple of posters advertising the Christmas special and season eight with Peter Capaldi as the twelfth incarnation of the Doctor (well, really, thirteenth).

The BBC is evil. I will have feels.

The BBC is evil. I will have feels.

I’m going to be sad to see Matt Smith go, but I look forward to seeing what Peter Capaldi can bring to the role.

Before I go, I’d like to leave this entertaining video made by Peter Davidson called “The Five(ish) Doctors Reboot.” Enjoy (if you like Doctor Who you’ve probably already seen it–so–um–I guess that means that I’m behind).

The Five(ish) Doctors Reboot

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

