Noveling!

November 30, 2012 Leave a comment Go to comments

Well, I’m back after a long break from this blog. It wasn’t exactly a planned break, but as I’ve said this blog is updated sporadically.

So I decided that this would be the year that I successfully finished NaNoWriMo with 50,000 words. After a month of struggling with both the novel and some fairly difficult science projects, I am pleased to announce that I was successful.

NaNoWriMo 2012 Winner

NaNoWriMo 2012 Winner

The final stats for the contest were: 50,021 words, 165 pages, and about 3/5 of a science fiction story written.

I haven’t yet finished the entire rough draft. I think by the time I am satisfied that it is finished I’ll have around 70,000-75,000 words. I think that the story turned out better than I had planned and I really like it. Maybe I’ll even seek to get it published somehow.

I’ll write more about that later. For now I just want to give my weary fingers the rest they deserve.

  1. November 30, 2012 at 11:44 PM

    Congrats! Don’t rest too long, stay in motion, you have a novel to birth.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

