Home > Insomnia, Jobs, Navel Gazing > The best laid plans…

The best laid plans…

So lately I haven’t been doing much with my blog. I have been writing, but the foibles of life and the minutia of a million little trifles has kept me busy.

With a Bachelor of Arts in English Language and Literature in hand and nary a clue as to what I actually want to do with my life, I have a lot of decisions to make. I find this exciting, to tell you the truth. I’ve always sort of thrived on the unknown, and I certainly don’t really know what the next five years will look like.

Not to say that I don’t have a plan. My plans rarely pan out, though, so I’m not putting to much stock in it. Perhaps I reach further than my grasp; this has been a consistent dilemma on my part. You might even call it my tragic flaw.

I’ve got a lot of material lined up that I want to post on this blog. A few outdated video game reviews that I want to publish anyway, plus an in-depth look at the story of Half-Life 2 and HL2 Episodes 1 and 2.

I might even through in a diatribe or two about the important issues of the day if I feel that particularly inclined.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

