Home > Navel Gazing, University Life > So much to do, so little time…

So much to do, so little time…

February 15, 2011 Leave a comment Go to comments

One thing about college that I’ve always found to be rather comforting is that there’s always something to do. Idle time is wasted time, really. If you’re watching TV, you’re procrastinating on an essay. It’s stressing, but in a lot of ways I cannot stand idle time anymore. I think, more than anything, my time at the University of Michigan has taught me how to use the time I have to the fullest advantage (else I feel extremely guilty).

Admittedly, I still love free time. To some extent I think I may rationalize free time as non-idle time because I’m doing something which, in some way, expands my mind. It could be, for instance, learning Russian (Привет. Меня зовут Лжошуа.) is a good use of my time. Managing this blog and the related social networking devices is a good use of time, and I learn a lot about the programs and adding content requires research.

I’m going to miss being a student after I graduate in April.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

